Page 2 of 2

BASIC, print at line, column?

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2023 10:36 am
by fim
Is there a way in Basic to place print on screen at a specific row and column?
I can't find it in the Basic manual.
/Fim W.

Re: BASIC, print at line, column?

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2023 12:04 pm
by kwfeese
We use this subroutine:

1000 SUB GRIPE(STRING MESSAGE,LONG LINENUM)
OPTION TYPE=INTEGER,SIZE=(INTEGER LONG)

CALL FDV$SIGOP
CALL FDV$PUTL(MESSAGE+" Tap RETURN to continue...",LINENUM)
CALL FDV$WAIT

END SUB

Added in 1 minute 27 seconds:

Re: BASIC, print at line, column?

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2023 12:25 pm
by arne_v
FDV$ is FMS right?