BASIC, print at line, column?


Topic author
fim
Active Contributor
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2023 5:14 am
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline

BASIC, print at line, column?

Post by fim » Tue Jan 17, 2023 10:36 am

Is there a way in Basic to place print on screen at a specific row and column?
I can't find it in the Basic manual.
/Fim W.


kwfeese
Contributor
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2022 11:34 am
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline

Re: BASIC, print at line, column?

Post by kwfeese » Wed Jan 18, 2023 12:04 pm

We use this subroutine:

1000 SUB GRIPE(STRING MESSAGE,LONG LINENUM)
OPTION TYPE=INTEGER,SIZE=(INTEGER LONG)

CALL FDV$SIGOP
CALL FDV$PUTL(MESSAGE+" Tap RETURN to continue...",LINENUM)
CALL FDV$WAIT

END SUB

Added in 1 minute 27 seconds:
Last edited by kwfeese on Wed Jan 18, 2023 12:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar

arne_v
Master
Posts: 308
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2020 7:31 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Rhode Island, USA
Status: Offline
Contact:

Re: BASIC, print at line, column?

Post by arne_v » Wed Jan 18, 2023 12:25 pm

FDV$ is FMS right?
Arne
arne@vajhoej.dk
VMS user since 1986

Post Reply